tanzania jobs

4 Job Vacancies MWANZA at Buchosa District Council

4 Job Vacancies MWANZA at Buchosa District Council

Buchosa District council was established in September, 2015 under local government Act (District Authorities) of 2002. Cap.287 Section 8 and 9.

Mwanza Region is one of Tanzania’s 31 administrative regions with a postcode number 33000.[2] The regional capital is Mwanza. The neighboring regions are Geita to the west, Shinyanga to the south, and Simiyu to the east. Furthermore, Lake Victoria borders the region’s north frontier.

The Mwanza Region is occupied by Four tribes include the Wasukuma, the Wakerewe, Wakara and Wazinza. Mwanza city’s Makongoro Road is named after a prominent Sukuma chief who controlled the area in the late 1800s.

Under British rule, the region was one district in the Lake Province, which became the Lake Region after independence. In 1963, the Mwanza Region was created.

The Wasukuma tribe is the major tribe occupying the Mwanza Region, though other regions that are occupied by Wasukuma include the Shinyanga Region, Geita Region and Simiyu region.


Newsletter Updates

Enter your email address below to subscribe to our newsletter

Search For Jobs offers in Tanzania